First decrees of the new municipal government signed

Having been sworn in as the Mayor of Barcelona for the next term of office, Ada Colau signed the first decrees defining the organisational structure of the municipal government, while government agreements with other municipal groups are finalised.

15/06/2019 18:08 h

Ajuntament de Barcelona

Check the links to the decrees of appointment.

The new city government is organised into four deputy mayor’s offices, headed by:

  • Joan Subirats: First Deputy Mayor, Area of Culture, Education and Participation.
  • Janet Sanz: Second Deputy Mayor, Area of Ecology, Urban Planning and Mobility.
  • Laura Pérez: Third Deputy Mayor, Area of Social Rights and Feminism.
  • Jordi Martí: Fourth Deputy Mayor, Area of Work, Economy and Strategic Planning.

The post of municipal manager goes to the managing director of Barcelona Activa, Sara Berbel.

The councillor’s offices and sectoral delegations are as follows:

The Deputy Mayors and Councillors from the different Areas all form part of the municipal Government Commission.

Another of the decrees signed defines the councillor for each district:

  • Ciutat Vella: Jordi Rabassa.
  • L’Eixample: Jordi Martí.
  • Sants-Montjuïc: Laura Pérez.
  • Les Corts: Marc Serra.
  • Sarrià – Sant Gervasi: Joan Subirats.
  • Gràcia: Eloi Badia.
  • Horta-Guinardó: Marc Serra.
  • Nou Barris: Janet Sanz.
  • Sant Andreu: Gemma Tarafa.
  • Sant Martí: Lucía Martín.

The chairs of government bodies within autonomous municipal organisations and public business entities forming part of Barcelona City Council were also named:

    • Municipal IT Institute: Jordi Martí.
    • Municipal Tax Institute: Jordi Martí.
    • Municipal Education Institute: Joan Subirats.
    • Institute of Municipal Markets: Jordi Martí.
    • Municipal Institute of Urban Landscape and Quality of Life: Janet Sanz.
    • Municipal Institute of Parks and Gardens: Janet Sanz.
    • Municipal Institute of Urban Planning: Janet Sanz.
    • Municipal Institute of Culture: Joan Subirats.
    • Municipal Institute of People with Disabilities: Gemma Tarafa.
    • Barcelona Municipal Institute of Housing and Renovation: Lucía Martín.
    • Barcelona Institute of Sports: Laura Pérez.
    • Municipal Institute of Social Services: Laura Pérez.
    • Fundació Mies van der Rohe: Janet Sanz.




Tags associated with the news item

Related news